He Removed You

Only because I was not strong enough to do so

Fragile in my state, you capitalized

You read my pages, analyzed my text

You.

Of all people, planned for my demise

Is it the familiarity that boils blood

Or the manipulative spirit working within

Toying with your thoughts, encamping your mind

“Puppet” ing you around, utilizing your wholeness

and chipping pieces each time.

So then I anticipate,

for conversations with friction

Coping, inhaling, breathing in my pain

The smoke wrapping me tighter

My thoughts confining me as you roam free,

Clueless, ambivalent, but ultimately

satisfaction to a degree

Trusting that your heart was pure

Only to realize, my intuition always sufficed.

Of all others, intentionally, you attempted to

break me.

No longer.

No longer, can you leech on my sanity.

Serpent!

You can not constrict me.

And yet, after all, I stand in Perfect peace.

Praise Him for His Sovereignty.

For fighting for me

DivinityC

Leave a comment