Look Within.

This morning I was blessed to wake up in my right mind. I have full movement of my body. I am living, breathing, all is well.

Lately, I have noticed my increase in complaining. I have been complaining a lot. I was whining about small things. I try my best NOT to complain because I have a significant number of blessings circulating in my life. How can I be that selfish? Egotistical.

However, this moment today was different. This morning I felt my anger begin to surface. I was infuriated because of all the confusion around me. We are all confused right now. I know we are all coping with these drastic changes. So, after throwing rocks until my arm gave out, and after breaking sticks until my hand bled from splinters. I was only causing harm to myself. I was knocked off my square, and at that moment, I realize all was not well.

I am taking control. I am no longer drifting; I am no longer moving with zero aim in hopes that I will end up somewhere.

After my anger episode, these sweet reminders came to me…

  • Be what you must be.
  • Learn what you must learn.
  • DO NOT sweat the things you cannot control
  • Applaud your progress
  • If the plan has been delayed, it is NOT denied.
  • Let go of the image of what you thought things ought to resemble and FIND JOY in your current space.

Have joy. Joy comes from the inside. It can’t be taken. Happiness is fleeting!

“Believe it or not, joy comes more from the things we lose, or let go of, than for the things we have, or hold on to.”

John 14:27

Leave a comment