Honey, You’re Glowing

 

honey drip

 

My skin is glowing. My head is not heavy. My body isn’t aching. My eyes aren’t cloudy. Smiling is a little bit easier. The weather is a bit bipolar, but today it is VERY sunny. Sunlight gives me so much energy. Like how can you not love that? Warm sunbeams were glistening on honey, melanin skin. My curls slick popping, perfect coils almost.

This morning was almost a “Private Party” kinda vibe. If you admire India Arie as much as I do, you know what I mean. Moments like those are necessities of life. For example, this morning it took me fifteen minutes to get OUT the bed. THEEEENNNN… I took the steamiest shower ever (one of those showers when you’re washing away all your anxious thoughts for the day before you). I bought this new dead sea minerals moisturizer that I put all over my body. Head to toe. I intended for this moment to last a long time… I wonder why I prolonged today’s “private party.”

 

0bdc0ff3a3a517c74de223ea8f774a02Deets:

Intentions to at least take a breath, to feel the sunbeams on my face, to have a moment with God, to look over my balcony and simply acknowledge how blessed I am.

All of these details have to take place to set the foundation for a pleasant day. I’m just weird like that 😊

 

Be blessed.

 

 

 

Divinity C

 

 

 

Leave a comment